Rani Channamma University ( RCU ) PGCET MCA Entrance Examination 2019 notifications

Before the Rani Channamma University came into being in 2010, Karnatak University KRCPG Centre of Karnatak University, Dharwad was functioning at Belagavi. The said Karnatak University PG Centre was established at Belagavi in the year 1982, to provide an opportunity to develop access to the students for higher education hailing from North Karnataka Region. In the year 1994 the PG centre was shifted to the present campus of 172 acres of land located at Bhutramanahatti adjacent to the Pune-Bangalore National Highway – 4 at a distance of about 18 kms from Belgaum city. Karnatak University PG Centre has been declared as Rani Channamma University in the month of July, 2010 with the jurisdiction of Belagavi, Bijapur, and Bagalkot districts. It is catering to the needs of the people of North Karnataka by providing excellent opportunities for higher education.

Rani Channamma University is offering 9 PG courses at Vidyasangam Campus Belagavi, in the faculties of Arts, Science, Education, Social Science, Commerce and Management. It is also offering M.Phil and Ph. D programmes.

In order to obtain admission to MCA course in any Institution in the State of Karnataka through State Level Single Entrance Test, a candidate shall appear for the PGCET-MCA- 2014 Test to be held on 30-06-2014 ( Monday ) between 3.00 PM and 5.00 PM.

The merit of a candidate is determined solely on the marks obtained in the PGCET-MCA-2014. Both Karnataka and Non-Karnataka candidates are eligible to apply for admission.

Important Documents

Rani Channamma University ( RCU ) PGCET  MCA Entrance Examination Important Dates – 2014 Date of Notification calling Applications 06-06-2014 Availability of Application on web site www.rcub.ac.in 07-06-2014 Last date for receipt of completed ...

View Details
General Studies and Engineering Aptitude

Rani Channamma University ( RCU ) PGCET  MCA Entrance Examination center  – 2014 Bangalore Belgaum Bellary Bijapur Davangere Dharwad Gulbarga Mangalore Mysore Shimoga Tumkur ...

View Details
Exam Centers

Rani Channamma University ( RCU ) PGCET  MCA Entrance Examination  Admit Card  – 2014 On receipt of completed application form from the candidates, PGCET-2014 Cell will allot the Test Centre ...

View Details
Application Procedure

Rani Channamma University ( RCU ) PGCET  MCA Entrance Examination  Application Procedure  – 2014 For Full-Time MCA courses a candidate is required to apply in the same application form. Confirm that ...

View Details

Rani Channamma University ( RCU ) PGCET  MCA Entrance Examination syllabus   – 2014 1. Mathematics Algebra: Fundamental operations in Algebra, Expansion, Factorization, Simultaneous Linear / Quadratic equations, Indices, Logarithms, Arithmetic, Geometric ...

View Details
Exam Pattern

Rani Channamma University ( RCU ) PGCET  MCA Entrance Examination pattern – 2014 The Common Entrance Test shall be of two hours duration. Question Paper shall be for a maximum of ...

View Details
Eligibility Criteria

Rani Channamma University ( RCU ) PGCET  MCA Entrance Examination Eligibility Criteria  – 2014 A candidate who has passed any under graduate examination or equivalent examination with Mathematics or Statistics ...

View Details