" /> -->

Term 1 Model Question Paper

12th Standard EM

    Reg.No. :


Time : 02:00:00 Hrs
Total Marks : 60
    5 x 1 = 5
  1. In which year English Education was introduced in India?









  2. In the Surat session of the Congress, whose name was proposed by militant nationalists for the next Congress Presidency?


    Aurobindo Ghose


    Dadabhai Naoroji


    Pherozesha Mehta


    Lala Lajpat Rai

  3. The Home Rule Movement in south India was started by




    Annie Besant


    B.P. Wadia


    Col. H.S. Olcott

  4. Why was the Simon Commission boycotted by the Congress


    There was no recommendation for bestowing dominion status on India in its report


    It did not provide any safeguards for minorities


    It had excluded Indians from its fold.


    It did not hold any promise for total independence

  5. Communist Party of Indiawas formed in the year









  6. 6 x 2 = 12
  7. Write a note on Indigo revolt?

  8. What was called the mendicant policy of the Moderates?

  9. How was the visit of Prince of Wales to India received?

  10. Name the three British communists sent bythe Communist Party of Great Britain to helpbuild the party in India.

  11. Explain the reasons for the removal ofS.C. Bose from the INC.

  12. What were the factors which contributed tothe poor performance of the Public sectorenterprises?

  13. 6 x 3 = 18
  14. Attempt a brief account of early emigration of labourers to Ceylon.

  15. What do you know of Coral Mill Strike of 1908?

  16. What were the demands of the Khilafat Movement presented to the Paris peace conference held in March 1920?

  17. Write a short note on TISCO.

  18. Describe the composition of ConstituentAssembly.

  19. Give an account of the conditions of theIndian economy at the time of independence.

  20. 3 x 5 = 15
  21. Highlight the important provisions of Lucknow Pact.

  22. How did the divide and rule policy of theBritish impact on Indian nationalism?

  23. Write a paragraph about the Rajaji Formula.

  24. 1 x 10 = 10
  25. Mark the following on the outline map of India. Venues of Congress Sessions.
    1. Bombay
    2. Calcutta
    3. Madras
    4. Ahmedabad
    5. Lucknow
    6. Kanpur
    8. Lahore
    9. Poona
    10. Allahabad


TN 12th Standard EM History free Online practice tests

Reviews & Comments about 12th History - Term 1 Model Question Paper

Write your Comment